Team

Sabine Kock

Sabine Kock has been working as a cultural manager and researcher in Vienna since 2000. She was the managing director of the IG Freie Theaterarbeit (Association for independent theater work) until 2015 and co-founder of the international network European Off Network. From 2005 to 2012 she was head of the board of the Cultural Council of Austria, participated in the EU Commission Working group Cultural Industries and is a member of ARGE UNESCO Austria. She initiated the development of SMart in Austria and is together with Andrea Wälzl co-managing director of SMart Austria.

 

You can reach Sabine at
+43 1 9974466-001
sabine.kock (at) smart-at.org

Andrea Wälzl

Andrea Wälzl has professional training in commercial and tax law, has worked for various publishers and event organisations as well as filling the position of office manager at the IG Freie Theaterarbeit (Association for independent theatre work). Due to her years of consulting experience in the IGFT, she is very familiar with the problems that freelance artists often face – for example, labor and tax issues, social security, accounting, association law, promotion and project organization.

 

You can reach Andrea at
+43 1 9974466-002
andrea.waelzl (at) smart-at.org

Lisa Pointner

Lisa Pointner studied law at the University of Vienna and specialized in copyright and artist contracts. During the time of her studies she founded InTension Music in 2009, a music publishing and artist management agency. Since 2014, she has been working for SMartAt where she is primarily responsible for the field of music.

 

You can reach Lisa at
+43 1 9974466-003
lisa.pointner (at) smart-at.org

Michaela Adelberger

Michaela Adelberger is responsible for SMartAt press and public relations. Her career experience spans a genial mix of humanities, media and culture. She has been, et al, press spokesperson for the Wien Museum, managing director of the European network of cultural journals Eurozine and managing director of Radio Orange 94.0. In addition, she has also completed her education in acting with Phillippe Gaulier in Paris and is since, a competent player of all positions on the field.

 

You can reach Michaela at
+43 1 9974466-004
michaela.adelberger (at) smart-at.org

Robert Eichhorn

Robert Eichhorn first completed his studies in business before he was free to change his focus to theater. After working as assistant director, scenic and costume designer in Germany and Austria, he found his calling as head of production for many years. After a long stint as advisor at Team 4, he brought his know-how to SMartProduction in 2018. “I would certainly have been a SMart user if SMart had been around while I was active in the theater myself. I like the ‘smart’ idea that everyone can participate in a cooperative effort to build their own protective roof.”

 

You can reach Robert at
+43 1 9974466-000
robert.eichhorn (at) smart-at.org

Deborah Gzesh

Deborah Gzesh, actress, singer, dancer wanted to learn the other side of cultural production and studied cultural management at ICCM Salzburg. She created the contemporary Jewish performing arts festival Tschik Tschak Festival, was responsible for production at Hamakom and worked as head of production, performer, organizer and co-director for various independent theater companies. She is the lead singer for Scheiny’s All Star Yiddish Revue and has her own theater and music association. She finds SMart appealing in that it eases the artist’s life and shows them the way through the administrative jungle.

 

You can reach Deborah at
+43 1 9974466-004
deborah.gzesh (at) smart-at.org

Angela Vadori

Angela Vadori has been strengthening the ranks of the SMart-Admin team since January 2018. She takes care of financial matters including subsidies and accounting for artists and associations. A trained dancer and philosophy student, she has been active as a producer and head of production in the independent dance and theater scene for quite a few years. Angela is a staunch supporter of the socio-political ideals behind the SMart cooperative and, in light of her own experiences, is very familiar with the hardships and issues faced by independent artists and cultural workers.

 

You can reach Angela at
+43 1 9974466-005
angela.vadori (at) smart-at.org

Julia Haas

Julia Haas completed her bachelor in Theater, Film and Media Studies, and additionally obtained a certificate in cultural management. She works as head of production for makemake produktionen and newspacecompany. Since 2012 she has been working on growth and development at SMart.

 

You can reach Julia at
julia.haas (at) smart-at.org

Team

Sabine Kock

Sabine Kock lebt als Wissenschafterin und Kulturarbeiterin seit Herbst 2000 in Wien. Sie hat nach drei Jahren Wissenschaftsmanagement an der Universität Wien bis 2015 als Geschäftsführerin der IG Freie Theaterarbeit gearbeitet, war in dieser Zeit sieben Jahre Vorsitzende des Kulturrats Österreichs und hat 2005 das internationale Netzwerk European Off Network EON mitbegründet. Seit 2011 ist sie parallel Initiatorin, das Projekt SMart in Österreich aufzubauen und führt  – gemeinsam mit Andrea Wälzl  – die Geschäfte der Genossenschaft SMartat e. Gen.. Sie ist langjähriges Mitglied der ARGE UNESCO Österreich und Teil der internationalen Arbeitsgruppe zu Arts Rights and Justice (ARJ).

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-001

sabine.kock (at) smart-at.org

Andrea Wälzl

Andrea Wälzl hat nach einer kaufmännischen und steuerrechtlichen Ausbildung u.a. in verschiedenen Verlagen, in der Veranstaltungsorganisation sowie als Büroleiterin der IG Freie Theaterarbeit gearbeitet. Aus ihrer langjährigen Beratungspraxis in der IGFT ist sie mit den Problemlagen, die freischaffenden KünstlerInnen oft das Leben schwer machen – beispielsweise arbeits- und steuerrechtliche Fragen, Sozialversicherung, Buchhaltung, Vereinsrechts, Förderungen und Projektorganisation – bestens vertraut.

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-002

andrea.waelzl (at) smart-at.org

Lisa Pointner

Lisa Pointner studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien und spezialisierte sich auf Urheberrecht und Künstlerverträge. 2009 – noch während des Studiums – gründete sie InTension Music, einen Musikverlag und eine Künstlermanagement-Agentur. Seit 2014 ist sie auch für SMartAt tätig und vorwiegend zuständig für den Bereich Musik.

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-003

lisa.pointner (at) smart-at.org

Michaela Adelberger

Michaela Adelberger ist bei SMart-At für die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zuständig. Ihre Berufserfahrung schöpft sie aus einem Dreieck von Wissenschaft, Medien und Kultur. So war sie bisher u.a als Pressereferentin am Wien Museum, als Geschäftsführerin des europäischen Kulturzeitschriften-netzwerks Eurozine oder als Geschäftsführerin des freien Radios ORANGE 94.0 tätig. Sie hat darüber hinaus eine Schauspielausbildung bei Philippe Gaulier in Paris absolviert und surft seither auf beiden Brettern.

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-004

michaela.adelberger (at) smart-at.org

Robert Eichhorn

Robert Eichhorn musste erst eine kaufmännische Ausbildung absolvieren, bevor er sich beruflich dem Theater widmen durfte. Nach seiner Zeit als Regie-, Bühnenbild- und Kostümbildassistent in D und Ö fand er dann viele Jahre seine berufliche Heimat in der Theater-Produktionsleitung. Nach langjähriger Beratertätigkeit bei Team 4 bringt er seit 2018 sein Know-How als Berater bei SMartProduction ein. “Ich wäre sofort SMart-User geworden, hätte es bereits in meiner aktiven Theaterzeit dieses Service gegeben. Mir gefällt der smarte Gedanke, dass jeder an dessen solidarischem Konzept partizipieren und sich dadurch selbst ein schützendes Dach bauen kann.”

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-000

robert.eichhorn (at) smart-at.org

Deborah Gzesh

Deborah Gzesh, Schauspielerin, Sängerin und Tänzerin, wollte auch die andere Seite der Kulturproduktion kennen lernen und studierte noch Kulturmanagement am ICCM in Salzburg. Sie hat das jüdische Performing Arts Festival “Tschick Tschak” ins Leben gerufen, war beim Hamakom für Produktion verantwortlich, hat bei verschiedenen freien Gruppen Produktion, Organisation, Co-Regie gemacht und ist als Schauspielerin aufgetreten, sie ist Leadsängerin der Scheiny’s All Star Yiddish Revue und betreibt ihren eigenen Theaterverein. Es gefällt ihr, dass SMart KünstlerInnen einen Weg durch den Verwaltungsdschungel zeigt und ihnen so das Leben erleichtert.

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-004

deborah.gzesh (at) smart-at.org

Angela Vadori

Angela Vadori verstärkt seit 2018 das SMart-Admin Team und kümmert sich um Finanzen, Förderungen und die Buchhaltung von KünstlerInnen und Vereinen. Die ausgebildete Tänzerin und studierte Philosophin ist seit vielen Jahren als Produzentin und Produktionsleiterin in der freien Tanz- und Theaterszene tätig. Sie steht hinter der sozialpolitischen Idee der SMart-Genossenschaft, weil sie die Schwierigkeiten der freien Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden aus der Nähe kennt.

 

Tel: +43 1 9974466-005

angela.vadori (at) smart-at.org

Julia Haas

Julia Haas hat Theater-, Film und Medienwissenschaften studiert, sowie den Zertifikatskurs für
Kulturmanagment absolviert. Sie arbeitet als Produktionsleitung bei den Theatervereinen
makemake produktionen und newspacecompany und seit Oktober 2012 für die Entwicklung von SMart.

 

julia.haas (at) smart-at.org